City of Unley Council Meeting 25 Nov 2013

I’ve just returned home from a brilliant City of Unley Council meeting.

In particular I was heartily pleased with the articulate deputations given by the two members on the Brown Hill and Keswick Creek (BHKC) stormwater catchment agenda item.

I met both members at my Wednesday morning coffee catch ups and encouraged them to speak at Council’s meeting in relation to this item.

I’ll make further comments in relation to this BHKC issue latter.

It was also wonderful to see Council endorse free entry to our Swimming Pool on Friday evenings (after 5pm).

This initiative comes as a result of Tea Tree Gully Councillor Joy Rucci speaking to me about a similar initiative in her Council area. Cr. Peter Hughes then took up the issue and after a successful trial last season this swimming season will see an extended trial.

To view the Council agenda click here

As always I’d love to know your issues around Unley. Call me anytime or drop me an email.

If tonight proved anything it is that without the weight of community things move very slowly.

20131126-001750.jpg



Categories: Community in Unley, The City of Unley Council

Leave a Reply

